Caledonian MacBrayne

Calmac website search form

Explore the

West coast

Buy your tickets now

Please Read - Important Advanced Passenger Information update

Widget Pins

Journey Planner

Access to ferry, bus and rail travel information
Public Transport Journey Planner

Activities & events

Literary trails on Lewis

Follow the trail of tartan noir through the Hebrides

Peter May's bestselling Lewis Trilogy, set in the Outer Hebrides, has sold over a million copies. Follow the literary trail of The Blackhouse, The Lewis Man and The Chessmen - taking you to Lewis, Harris, North & South Uist and Eriskay. You'll need a detective's eye, and an Island Hopscotch ticket to get the most from the trip. Find out more on the Visit Outer Hebrides website. 


Close Don't show again